Welcome to the 2019 John Hancock Marathon
Non-Profit Program Resource Hub!

 

John Hancock's Marathon Non-Profit Program provides helpful information for your organization to successfully build a team of runners and support their fundrasing efforts. We encourage you to visit the site regularly as information will be added and updated through the season. 

 


CrowdRise

As part of John Hancock's program, the company provides its non-profit partners with a centralized online fundraising platform on CrowdRise. Use of CrowdRise as the exclusive online charitable fundraising platform is required.


Communicating about the Program 

[Organization name] is proud to be an official Partner of John Hancock in the Marathon Non-Profit Program. The Non-Profit Program provides over 1000 Boston Marathon® bibs to select non-profit organizations throughout the community, which provides organizations with a significant fundraising opportunity. Last year, John Hancock Non-Profit Runners raised over $13.1M for their causes.


Linking to the Program Web Page

All links should be directed to the John Hancock Marathon Non-Profit Program web page: https://www.johnhancock.com/citizenship/boston-marathon.html


Branding

As a participant of the John Hancock Non-Profit Program we require usage of the John Hancock logo on all of your printed materials including, but not limited to promotional merchandise, singlets, website and social media, or any other clothing products.

Only the approved John Hancock logo is permitted for use.
Download art files from the Resource Hub

 

Resources


Contact Information

John Hancock
Ashley Wheeler
Senior Program Manager
Ashley_wheeler@jhancock.com  

Boston Athletic Association
Nicole Juri
Manager, Charity & Community Partnerships
NJuri@baa.org

Boston Athletic Association
Marla Runyan
AWD Manager
mrunyan@baa.org

CrowdRise
Boston@Crowdrise.com

 


Important Dates

September 2018

Orientation & Reception
September 17, 2018, 4:00pm – 6:30pm 
601 Congress Street, Boston, MA 02210
*Deadline to submit electronic Partner Agreements

CrowdRise Webinar
September 26, 2018 12:00pm – 1:00pm

October 2018

CrowdRise Webinar
October 4, 2018 12:00pm – 1:00pm

CrowdRise Webinar
October 10, 2018 12:00pm – 1:00pm

December 2018

On-Site Meeting #2: Registration
Date & Time TBA 

Registration opens 
December 15, 2018 

January 2019

Deadline: Registration closes
January 31, 2019 
BIBS EXPIRE

March 2019

On-Site Meeting #3: Countdown to Race Weekend
March 2019
Date & Time TBA 

April 2019

123rd Boston Marathon
April 15, 2019

May 2019

Deadline: Final Fundraising Results due
May 31, 2019

Program Directory

 

826 Boston, Inc.
Kristin Barrali
kristin@826boston.org

ALS Association  of Massachusetts
Lynn Aaronson
lynn.aaronson@als-ma.org

Als One Inc
Jennifer DiMartino
jen@alsone.org

Alzheimer's Association
Jessica Foley
jfoley@alz.org

American Foundation for Suicide Prevention
Melissa Rogers
melrog42@gmail.com

Animal Rescue League of Boston
Jackie Smith
jsmith@arlboston.org

Bay Cove Human Services
David Hirschberg
dhirschberg@baycove.org

Be Like Brit Foundation Inc
Alycia Kinney
alycia@belikebrit.org

Best Buddies
Kaitlyn Campbell
kaitlyncampbell@bestbuddies.org

Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Krissy Talevi
ktalevi@bidmc.harvard.edu

Bill Belichick Foundation
JoJo (Gutfarb) Wetterau
jojo@jjmediallc.com

Boston Children's Museum
Allyson McGinty
mcginty@bostonchildrensmuseum.org

Boston Chinatown Neighborhood Center
Ally Ang
ally.ang@bcnc.net

Boston Globe Foundation
Emily Procknal
emily.procknal@globe.com

Boston Health Care for the Homeless Program
Colleen Eagan
ceagan@bhchp.org

Boston Medical Center
Lauren Holmes
Lauren.Holmes@bmc.org

Boston Partners in Education
Emily Gordon
emily_gordon@bostonpartners.org

Boston Police Foundation
Adam Benoit
adam@bostonpolicefoundation.org

Bottom Line
Nicole Morrell
nmorrell@bottomline.org

Boys and Girls Club - West End House
Sarah MacPherson
smacpherson@westendhouse.org

Brain Aneurysm Foundation Incorporated
Kathleen Monahan
kathleen@bafound.org

buildOn Inc.
Andrew Jackson
Andrew.jackson@buildon.org

Camp Harbor View Foundation
Kerry Buckley
kbuckley@connorsfamilyoffice.com

Camp Kita Inc
Morgan Mosher
mmosher@campkita.com
Cardinal Cushing Centers
Laurie Maranian
lmaranian@cushingcenters.org

Casa Myrna Vazquez
Leela Strong
lstrong@casamyrna.org

Catholic Charitable Bureau of the Archdiocese of Boston
Katie Dunford
kathryn_dunford@ccab.org

City Year
Rashaad Ingram
ringram@cityyear.org

Corey C Griffin Charitable Foundation
Melissa Bowman
marathon@coreycgriffinfoundation.org

Cradles to Crayons
Derek McVay
dmcvay@cradlestocrayons.org

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
Carol Bradstreet
cbradstreet@cff.org

David Ortiz Childrens Fund
Susan Hurley
Susan@CharityTeams.com

Doc Wayne Youth Services Inc
Katie Ardrey
kardrey@docwayne.org

Dreamfar High School Marathon
Jamie Chaloff
jamie@dreamfarhsm.org

Ethan Lindberg Foundation Inc
Celie O'Brien
celie@ethanlindberg.com

Expect Miracles Foundation
Maggie Dombroski
mdombroski@expectmiraclesfoundation.org

Family Aid Boston
Laura Irwin
laurai@familyaidboston.org

Family Reach Foundation
Amanda Bruneau
abruneau@familyreach.org

Fenway Community Health Center, Inc.
Paige Fletcher
pfletcher@fenwayhealth.org

Fisher House Of Boston Inc
Jennifer DeLuca
jdeluca@fisherhouseboston.org

Flying Kites
Katie Quinn
katie@flyingkites.org

Girl Scouts of Eastern Massachusetts
Sarah Connelly
sconnelly@gsema.org

Glen Doherty Memorial Foundation
Kristin Donahue
donahuek98@gmail.com

Golf Fights Cancer
Cheryl McGuire
cheryl@golffightscancer.org

Gronk Nation Youth Foundation
Susan Hurley
Susan@CharityTeams.com

Harvard College Marathon Challenge (HCMC)  [For Phillips Brooks House Association (PBHA)]
Craig Rodgers
craig@post.harvard.edu

Homestart, Inc.
Carrie Neff
neff@homestart.org

Horizons for Homeless Children
Christine Meagher
cmeagher@horizonschildren.org
House of Possibilities
Michael Sanderson
m.sanderson@houseofpossibilities.org

James W Foley Legacy Foundation Inc
Meghan Doyle
megfdoyle@gmail.com

Jeffrey Coombs Memorial Foundation
Christie Coombs
mccoombs@comcast.net

Joe Andruzzi Foundation
Susan Hurley
Susan@CharityTeams.com

Joseph Middlemiss Big Heart Foundation
Scott Middlemiss
smiddlemiss.jmbigheart@gmail.com

Joslin Diabetes Center
Caitlin Enright
Caitlin.Enright@joslin.harvard.edu

Journey Forward
Susan Hurley
Susan@CharityTeams.com

Jumpstart for Young Children
Nick Culik
nick.culik@jstart.org

Lahey Health
Lynn Ellen Williamson
lynnellen.williamson@lahey.org

Last Call Foundation Inc
Sarah Wessmann
swessmann@gmail.com

Lawrence Boys Club & Girls Club Inc
Andrea Nahigian
andrea.nahigian@lawrencebgc.com

Lazarus House
Maureen Burns-Murtha
maureen@lazarushouse.org

Learning Prep School
Alex Magay
amagay@learningprep.org

Lovin Spoonfuls Inc
Joel Simonson
joel@lovinspoonfulsinc.org

Make a Wish Foundation of Massachusetts and Rhode Island, Inc.
Jo-Anne Spillane
jspillane@massri.wish.org

Many Hopes Inc
Jen Hopcroft
jen@manyhopes.org

Mass Mentoring Partnership
Kelsey Renner
krenner@massmentors.org

Massachusetts Association for the Blind
Andrea Croak
acroak@mabcommunity.org

Massachusetts Down Syndrome Congress
Reaghan Bik
rbik@mdsc.org

Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary
Kristina Sym
kristina_sym@meei.harvard.edu

Home Base, A Red Sox Foundation and Massachusetts General Hospital Program
Courtney Earle
cearle2@partners.org

Massachusetts General Hospital
Courtney Earle
cearle2@partners.org

Massachusetts Military Heroes Fund
Kathryn King
kking@massmilitaryheroes.org

Massage Therapy Foundation Inc
Marla Gamze
mgamze@massagetherapyfoundation.org

MDA
Christopher Marshall
cmarshall@mdausa.org

Meb Maintaining Excellent Balance Foundation A Cal Corp
Susan Hurley
Susan@CharityTeams.com

Metro Housing | Boston
Carla S Beaudoin
carla.beaudoin@metrohousingboston.org

Minds Matter Boston
Rachel Kanter
rachel.kanter@mindsmatterboston.org

Nashoba Learning Group
Emily Wheet
emily.wheet@nashobalearninggroup.org

National Braille Press
Joseph Quintanilla
jquintanilla@nbp.org

New England Center For Children Inc
Michele Hart
mhart@necc.org

Next Generation Of Giving And Philanthropy Inc
Dave Aldrich
daldrich@grabthetorch.org

Next Step
Nancy Hays
blk@nextstepnet.org

One Mission

Abby Porosky
abby@onemission.org

One Summit Inc
Greg Doyle
greg@onesummit.org

Pedro Martinez Charity

Charles Chessher
charles@pedromartinezcharity.com

Peer Health Exchange Boston
Aileen Castillo
acastillo@peerhealthexchange.org

Phoenix Multisport, Inc. - Boston Chapter
Michael Underhill
munderhill@thephoenix.org

Pine Street Inn
Scottie Wait
scottie.wait@pinestreetinn.org

Political Asylum/Immigration Representation Project
Tamara Omazic
tomazic@pairproject.org

Project Hope Inc
Sue Marble Cuthbert
smarble@prohope.org

Rett Syndrome Association Of Massachusetts Inc
Jane Joyce
Jane.joyce@comcast.net

Ronald McDonald House Boston Harbor
Ellen Simmons Simmons
Ellen@rmhcene.org

RUN3rd Alliance
Mindy Przeor
mindy@run3rdalliance.com

Samaritans Inc
Sarah Cahill
scahill@samaritanshope.org

Shawn Thornton Foundation

Susan Hurley
Susan@CharityTeams.com

Shooting Touch
Lindsey C Kittredge
lkittredge@shootingtouch.com

Silver Lining Mentoring Inc
Corinne Mykoff
cori@silverliningmentoring.org

South Boston Neighborhood House Inc
Mary Fiske
mfiske@sbnh.org

South Shore Hospital Charitable Foundation
Lee Angland
langland@southshorehealth.org

Special Olympics Massachusetts
Natalia Steffen
natalia.steffen@specialolympicsma.org

St. Francis House
Leslie De Leon
ldeleon@stfrancishouse.org

St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
Molly Moss
molly.moss@stjude.org

Susan G. Komen Breast Cancer Foundation - Southern New England Affiliate
Catie Fauvelle
cfauvelle@komennewengland.org

Targetcancer Foundation Inc
Jim Palma
jim@targetcancerfoundation.org

TB12 Foundation. Inc.
Jeffrey Surette
js@tb12stc.com

Team Impact
Carolyn Murphy
cmurphy@goteamimpact.org

The 15-40 Connection Inc
Jan Fountaine
jan.fountaine@15-40.org

The Cam Neely Foundation for Cancer Care
Danielle LaVoie
dlavoie@camneelyfoundation.org

The Children's Room
Becca Harris
marathon@childrensroom.org

The Dimock Community Foundation Inc.
Lizzie Sinclair
esinclai@dimock.org

The Dream Program Inc
Mike Foote
mfoote@dreamprogram.org

The Ellie Fund
Kaitlyn Ferrini
kaitlyn@elliefund.org

The Herren Project
Pam Rickard
pam@theherrenproject.org

The Hole in the Wall Gang
Corine Cerritelli
corine.cerritelli@holeinthewallgang.org

The Hoyt Foundation
Kathy Boyer
TeamHoyt73@gmail.com

The Lenny Zakim Fund
Jeannette Andre
jandre@thelennyzakimfund.org

The Light Foundation
Devin Thompon
devin@goodwinpr.com

The McCourt Foundation
Brain McCourt
mccourtbe@gmail.com

The Play Brigade Inc
Dawn Oates
dawn@playbrigade.com

The Walker Home and School
Victoria Hricko
vhricko@walkercares.org

Title IX Girls Running Club Inc
Jill Russell
jill@titleixgirls.org

Travis Roy Foundation Inc
Meagan McCarthy
teamtrf@travisroyfoundation.org

Tufts University
Donald Megerle
donald.megerle@tufts.edu

UMass Memorial Foundation
Julie Bowditch
julie.bowditch@umassmed.edu

United Service Organizations, Inc.
Jean Mallon
jmallon@uso.org

United States Fund For Unicef
Matthew Bane
mbane@unicefusa.org

University of Massachusetts Foundation Inc
Heather Brigham
heather.brigham@umb.edu

Urban League Of Eastern Massachusetts Inc
Rick Iacobucci
riacobucci@ulem.org

Vanessa T. Marcotte Foundation
Ashley McNiff
ashley.mcniff@gmail.com
Wake Up Narcolepsy
Monica Gow
mgow@wakeupnarcolepsy.org

Year Up Inc
Maren Peterson
mpeterson@yearup.org

YMCA
Mary O'Leary
moleary@ymcaboston.org

You Can Play
Warren Zola
zolaw@bc.edu

Youth Advocacy Foundation, Inc.
Eliza States
estates@youthadvocacyfoundation.org

Youth Enrichment Services Inc
Jamie Burch
bvandorpe@yeskids.org